Turning things over

Posted: July 6, 2010 in Life, Musing

Does anyone else feel like you should get up earlier, becuase you know you’d have more daylight to do things, but can’t stop staying up late for one reason or another? Mine’s usually because I stay up to talk to my girlfriend or roleplay. I miss the days when I would stay up to draw. Which is what I’m wanting to get up and get around to in the mornings now; that and practice for my test and all.

Funny how sometimes the negative feelings we’re trying to avoid motivate us more than the positive ones we want to feel. I avoid the intimidation the artwork gives me and the loneliness I feel by staying up to talk to my girlfriend (not that that’s a bad thing mind you) or surf Wikipedia (now that might be).

Anyway. As implied, I haven’t drawn at all today and I’m a little miffed about that. So I might spend some time doing that rather than going into a really long blog.

I would like to state, however, that used book stores rock. New Rush album for six bucks = heck yes. Also picked up a copy of Sacred Romance for five bucks. If you’ve got a used book store nearby and love reading, DO IT.

Leave a Reply

